1940 General Committee Meeting Minutes (February 17th)

 Sat, 17th Feb, 1940

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1940, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee held on Saturday, 17th February, 1940, with Mr. E.J. Clarke in the chair.

Meeting of General Committee held on Saturday 17th of February, the President, Mr E.J. Clarke, in the chair, also present professor C.Boyle, Messrs N.Hayes, T O'Sullivan, A.H. Moore, E.J. Cussen, J. Daly, M.R.C.V.S, A Mullins, J.O'Regan, J.Henderson, T.O'Brien, T.J Spillane,P.J Good, H.S Hayes, J.Lehane, W.Richardson, M.Ryan, M.Twomey and A. Morrison, Hon Secretary. 

The minutes of the last meeting were read and signed. 

New Members.
The following members were elected-
Proposed by:                                                                                 Seconded by:
W. Pearson Clarke.                                                                           N.Hayes
G.Hillard, Monkstown.
A.H.Moore                                                                        P.J.Good
F.W Harrington, Glounthaune.
Mrs Harrington,
E.J Cussen                                                                    Ald.W.Desmond
Miss D Spiers, Ravenswood Carrigaline.
Mrs. O'Kelly, Ardnaree, Blackrock.
A.Walsh, Gatha Cross, Grange, Youghal.
J.Lynch, Knockrour, Coachford.
D. Donovon, Ballyshonin, Berrings.
P. Quinlan, Ardglare, Mitchelstown.

Letter from the United Cattle Traders Association.