Board of Directors

The Munster Agricultural Society Board is an elected body of MAS Councillors that addresses the key financial and business issues of the Society.

Board Members are elected by the MAS Council.

MAS Board Members bring a diverse array of experience and professional skills from the worlds of business, commerce and agriculture to the MAS. 

The Munster Agricultural Society’s Board is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the MAS and for implementing the directions and policies of Council.

The Team engage in a wide range of tasks including working with government and with other industry organisations, communicating with MAS Members, maintaining the MAS Archive, managing MAS finances, liasing with media organisations, arranging agricultural competitions and all the planning and logistics that go into the Cork Summer Show, Munster’s largest annual agricultural event.

The President & Deputy President form part of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • President – Chairperson – C. Gerard Murphy
  • Deputy President – Vice Chairperson – Shane Kelly

And 5 other Elected Directors:

  1. Albert de Cogan
  2. Robert Harkin
  3. Phil Verling
  4. Paul Lynch
  5. Peter O’Sullivan

The Society Secretary holds the post of Secretary to the Company: Nicola Desmond