1892 General Committee Meeting Minutes (March 19th)

 Sat, 19th Mar, 1892

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1892, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee dated March 19th, 1892, with A. Ferguson in the Chair


A.G Warren

General Davies

W.B Hartland

J. Byrne

S. Logan

R.S Kennifick

J. Morrison

W. Roberts

J. Ahern

R. Newman

J. Reed

J. Jones

H. Reed

J. Henderson

R.H Hayes

Capt. Newenham

S.A Nash

J.A Love

G. Murphy

D. Burke

R.H Beamish

L.A Beamish

Col. Shuldhum


The minutes of the last meeting were read and confirmed. 

The following gentlemen having been proposed at a former meeting of the society were elected members, H. Exham, J. Acheson, W. Jack, proposed by P.G Harold, J. Dorgan, J. Donovon, R. Sisk. 

The following having been proposed for membership, B. Fitzgerald, proposed by Sir. G. Lothurst, seconded by R.A Beamish, S. Logan, Broom Hill, Mitchelstown, proposed by A.G Warren, seconded by G. Murphy, William Burke, Douglas, proposed by A.G Warren, seconded by A. Ferguson, George Graham, Ballymacthomas, proposed by J.A Love, seconded by J. Jones. 

The show committee for the coming year was then elected. 

Mr. L.A Beamish read the receipt of the sub-committee on fruit and vegetable growing which was unanimously adopted. 

On the motion of Mr. L.A Beamish seconded by Sir. George Lothurst, the following resolution was unanimously adopted. 

                                                                                                                    George Lothurst