1891 General Committee Meeting Minutes (November 7th)

 Sat, 7th Nov, 1891

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1891, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee dated November 7th, 1891, with J. Byrne in the Chair


R.H Hayes

R. Newman

H. Reed

J. Donovon

D. Stoker

J. Morrison

J.A Love

A.G Warren

J. Ahern

S. Logan

Capt. Newenham

J. Reed

W. Roberts

G. Heard

A. Hayes


The minutes of the former meeting were read and confirmed. 

The following gentlemen having been proposed at a former meeting of the society were elected members, J. Coffey, R. Hartland, Mr. McMullin, M. Hunt, J. Scannel, S. Scott. 

Mr, McKensie Hosford, Kilcully House, Cork, was proposed by J. Morrison and seconded by S. Logan as members of the society. 

Read letter from Mr. Lucy announcing that he had not yet reviewed the draft lease from the corporation it was accordingly on the motion of Mr. Ahern, seconded by Capt. Newenham, decided to adjourn the meeting until that day week.

                                                                                                                        James Byrne