1889 General Committee Meeting Minutes (December 7th)

 Sat, 7th Dec, 1889

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1889, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee dated December 7th, 1889, with Mr A.J. Foster in the Chair


J. Hegarty

H. Reid

W. Roberts


J. Bryne

W.R Meade

J. Ahern

J. Boyne

R. Newman

Capt. Shopford

Capt. Woodley

A.G Warren


S. Logan

W.H Beamish

J. Jones

The minutes of the former meeting were read and confirmed. 

Read letter from secretary of Irish Conference on Railway Rates stating that the lowest subscription they would accept from this society would be £10. 10%.

Read letter from the secretary of the Munster Dairy School stating that the following gentlemen had been appointed members of the Dairy School committee, Misses C.J Beale, J. Henderson, and S. Logan. 

Mr. McCarthy who proposed by Mr. L.A Beamish and seconded by Mr. Meade as members of the society. 

On the motion of Sir. S Lockhurst, it was decided that secretary should write to the Royal Dublin Society and ascertain what steps they were taking to protect the Agricultural interest at the forthcoming Railway Rates inquiry, if they were moving in the matter he was directed to co-operate with them if not, he was directed to join the trust conference on Railway Rates. 

On the motion of Mr. Meade, seconded by Mr. Bryne, Mr. Garfit was approved auditor of the account. 

On the motion of Mr. Meade it was decided to adjourn until the first Saturday in February. 

                                                                                                                          A.J Foster