1886 General Committee Meeting Minutes (May 1st)

 Sat, 1st May, 1886

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1886, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee dated May 1st, 1886, with A. Ferguson Esq. in the Chair



W.R Meade

C Garfit

J. Ahern

L.A Beamish

Col Shuldhian

A.R Newman

A.J Foster

J.H Gallvey

N. Hayes

A.C Warren

J Donovon

Mr McDonald





The minutes of the former meetings were read and confirmed.

Read letter from Mr W Huilward consenting to give a prize of £3 for the last channel Ireland Rush if the society would give a prize of £2 for the second best and increase the prize for the second last cow to £2. On the proposition of Mr W R Meade, seconded by Mr J H Gallvey, it was agreed that Mr Jones offer be accepted.

Read letter from Mr L.A Beamish, stating that the board had consented to renew their prize value £10. Decided that the views of the committee be conveyed to the board for continuing the prizes.

The list of prizes as drawn by the Dog Show Committee and Poultry Show Committee were submitted and approved of.

The report stated that the promises of donations to Show fund amounted to £203-12-0.

It was decided that entries for the show had closed on single fees, Thursday 14th June, and double fees Wednesday 21st June

A Ferguso