List of Committees

The following Standing Committees / Sub Committees exist:

Chairperson: John O’Sullivan
Patrick McCarthy
Kitty Cotter
Mary McGrath
Tony Hurley
Noelle Reidy
Donal O’Connor

Chairperson: John Jeffery
Jim Jeffery
William Nicholson
Albert de Cogan
John Cahalane
Eddie Barrett

Canine – Pedigree
Chairperson: Ann Ingram
Secretary: Louise Casey
Honorary President / Treasurer: Gerard Murphy
Show Manager: Donal O’Connor
PRO: Robert O’Sullivan
Gillian O’Sullivan
Ed Casey
Barbara Maher
Niamh Callaghan

Horticulture - Amenity
Chairperson: Nicola Desmond
Mary O’Brien
Betty Daunt
Rose Hickey
Bridie Terry
Eileen O’Brien
Una Fleming
Geraldine Crowley
Mary Sue O’Callaghan

Munster Dairy School & Agricultural Institute
Chairperson: Albert de Cogan
Eddie Barrett
William Nicholson
John Jeffery
Gerard Murphy

Arts, Crafts, & Cookery
Elanor Calnan (Chairperson)
Kitty Cotter
Catherine Cotter
Betty Daunt
Mary O’Sullivan

Morgan O’Donovan (Chairperson)
Gerard Knowles
Gerard Murphy

Hounds & Pets Committee
Donal O’Connor (Chairperson)
Tommy Wallace
Gerard Murphy
Richard Cowhig
Julie Cowhig

Development of the Society
Paul Lynch (Chairperson)
Gerard Murphy
Dan Kelleher
Donal O’Connor
Eddie Barrett
Pat Geaney
Peter O’Sullivan
Shane Kelly

Science & Innovation
Owen Hurley (Chairperson)
Shane Kelly
Daniel O’Brien
Phil Verling
Michael Boyle
Sarah Guerin
Morgan O’Donovan
Ray O’Connor
J J O’Mahony
Tommy Wallace