1931 General Committee Meeting Minutes (May 20th)

 Wed, 20th May, 1931

Author: Munster Agricultural Society

Credits: Munster Agricultural Society

Copyright: Munster Agricultural Society

Keywords: 1931, Minutes, General Committee

Meeting of the General Committee held 20th May, 1931, with William Roberts in the Chair

A. Cregan. Texaco Oil Boy. Cork            J. O’Regan                Ed Wall

H.  Atkins          Dunmanway                               ‘’                                 ‘’

Wm.  Fitzgerald      Ovens                        Timothy O’Sullivan          M. Twomey

Mr. E Stuck              Templenacarriga   

Ms. Joan De Sales La Terriere  Fethard

Mr. Horridge          Tulfarris    Co. Wicklow

H.  N .Ryall             Raffeen

Mr.  Fell .       Watergrasshill                                     Proposed  Capt.  J.A.Clarke

Denis                   Kiely         Ovens                       

John            O’Brien           Ballinacurra                          Seconded  M.Twomey

J.J. Vangham                   West End

Mr.  E. Rohan.               Ramhill

S. Cottrell                Lehenaghmore

Donovan  O’Sullivan     Merloe  Gardens            W.Desmond        Prop. Boyle

 On the motion  of Mr. P.Crowley  seconded by  Mr.  F.G.Hayes  the following Cheques  as recommended  by the Finance  Committee  were passed :-

 Atkins Chimside £25-4-0                    Salary £22-10-0

Petty Cash    £25-0-0                           Wages £60-0-0

Show Wages £100-0-0                        Browhead £11-0-0

Miss Vangham   5=16=8

 A communication  was read  from Mr. Hogan  Minister  of Agriculture  regretting it would not be possible  for him to avail of the Committee’s invitation to be  present at the Society’s  Show as he would be more than fully occupied during that week on official business in Dublin .He conveyed his best wishes for the  success of the Show.

               On the motion of Mr.  Desmond seconded by Mr.  Moore votes of condolence were passed to the relatives of Mr. Walsh, Buttevant and Mr.  R. Woods Carrigrohane both of whom had been actively associated with the Society for many years.

                                   Wm. Roberts